linertrax.blogg.se

Christmas shot jenga ideas
Christmas shot jenga ideas












christmas shot jenga ideas

I looked up cocktail recipes online, typed them up on Microsoft word, put them in fun text, and printed them out. I purchased a regular spiral bound notebook for $1. BUT, it took a long time and I would do it differently (which I will talk about later). I needed something more to go along with the present, so I made a cocktail recipe book. This will cover up bad handwriting (which I have) and the bleeding of the sharpies on the wood. You can type them up to be the size of the peices, cut them out, peel of the backing and stick them directly onto the pieces. If I knew then what I know now… I not only would have bought the Jenga board at Walmart for less expensive, but I would have typed up the questions/commands on sticky paper. Whoever knocks it down has to do whatever the group decides…we made Jackie (the loser) do a shot. To make the game more fun we all went around and answered each question. If it is a question, they have to answer. Whatever the command is, they must complete it. To play the game, a person pulls out one of the pieces and places it back on the top. After buying the Jenga game, I saw a cheaper generic version of it at Walmart for $6. I also added fun questions to ask while you are playing like “Best Date, First Kiss, Most Embarrassing Story, Most Awkward Date”. I used Sharpie markers on the individual tiles and wrote different drinking commands like “Take a Shot, Hand Out a Shot, Finish Your Drink, Do a Waterfall”. I purchased a classic Jenga game at Target for $12.

christmas shot jenga ideas

I bought the 6 coloroed shot glasses from TJ Maxx for $6. The gifts were great- from scarves to socks to blankets and clutches!įor my present I knew I wanted to have a drinking theme because most 23/24 year olds like that! I made a drinking Jenga game to start out and then added pretty shot glasses and made a cocktail recipe book. 😦 We sometimes exchange names, but this year we got exchange gifts that anyone would like. It’s getting a lot harder to find a time that we can make work, and this year we missed out on two of our friends. And if you happen to snap the perfect pic of you and your friends saying "Cheers!" post it to Instagram with one of our best Christmas caption ideas.My friends from High School and I get together every Christmas time because it is one of the only times we all are all in our hometown. With so many celebratory favorites, you’re sure to find something that will be a hit with everyone at your gathering. Ahead, we've included tasty sips that work as aperitifs, sweet after-dinner drinks and everything in between. Not typically a shot person? It’s all good - these aren’t the super-strong shooters you’d find in a fraternity basement. The sky (and maybe your alcohol tolerance) is the limit! But, really, Christmas cocktails of all sorts on the boozier side could be divided into shot glasses and knocked back. Serve sweet chocolate shots or creamy pumpkin pie shots instead of (or along with) your Christmas desserts or enjoy sweet-tart sips that make the perfect accompaniment to similarly mini-sized Christmas appetizers. This holiday season, we’re celebrating with shots tinted Christmas red, candy cane–inspired Jell-O shots and creamy eggnog riffs, to name a few. While you could just fill shot glasses with any ole spirit and call it a day, we think it’s more special - not to mention delicious - to mix up a quick drink and pour a round or three.

christmas shot jenga ideas christmas shot jenga ideas

Cute and festive, Christmas shots are an easy way to get everyone in on the holiday fun - it’s practically a team-building activity (include them in your Christmas party games!).














Christmas shot jenga ideas