linertrax.blogg.se

Washington connection
Washington connection












washington connection

“What?” He got over the surprise, but the look on his face was priceless. “I thought you people didn’t know each other.” “I don’t understand,” the battlefield guide said when he returned. It only took us three or four tries to find mutual friends.īut when I described where we had lived, one woman’s eyes got wide. “A town on the Kitsap peninsula across Puget Sound from Seattle.” They were absolutely charmed to meet a new graduate of the University of Washington. I was pleased we’d spend a long day with women of like minds.īut even more like-minded than I suspected. Normandy was the only “fun” excursion they had planned. The women were leading a five-day prayer retreat starting the next day. When we realized we’d be spending the day together, I introduced my family and started a conversation while von Seibold sorted out the transportation.

washington connection

It was a sobering, and enriching experience of thoughtful reflection.īut the guide overbooked, and five women joined us on this expedition. We spent a day in Normandy where we hired battlefield guide, Ellwood von Seibold, to walk us along the beaches stormed on D-Day. Nine months later, my family traveled to France to celebrate our son’s graduation from college. I love these “what a small world” connections! A France connection We lived there many years later in a new house on the south end of the rural road. Old Frontier Road is not that long, maybe three or four miles, and Lauraine’s family had a farm on the northern end. I knew that because we lived on Old Frontier Road!














Washington connection